I’ve been living the single life for the last 4 weeks in Doha. That might lead you to believe that I’ve been partying hard, staying out all hours, and experimenting with all the new things.

In reality it means eating cereal for dinner, watching terrible movies, going to bed early, and not needing to shave my legs.

Tomorrow is the first day of the rest of my life, so to speak. I’m super excited about moving into my our apartment where I can finally unpack and begin to get settled in life here.

Tomorrow is also the day when hubby arrives. I should be more excited, but am reserving that just in case anything happens and he doesn’t make it (I’m shaking my fist at you, London snow). All my excitement was burnt out when his move was delayed on the weekend.

Tomorrow I start my life living with a boy. Oh, sure, I was flatting with boys, but there just aren’t that many Bob’s in the world, ya know? And we’ve done things differently, having never lived together, getting married, then separating before finally committing to the same household.

It’s been 4 weeks since we last saw each other – what happens if we suddenly don’t like each other? If hubby realises he can’t handle my terrible puns? If I can’t handle his desperation for a booze and pork license?

I worry about things that don’t even warrant worrying about. In fact, sometimes I have nothing to worry about, so I start making things up to worry about. Today is one of those moments.

Tomorrow I will move into our apartment, unpack, and make our new home. Hubby will arrive and everything is going to be just fine.

Tomorrow is just the beginning.

