Hello there.

I’ve been quiet, I realise this. Sorry for leaving you in the dark lately. As you know, we’ve been travelling around NZ for the last couple of weeks and only arrived back this morning.

It’s now 7pm and we’re still awake. The sneaky mocha may have helped, but we’re both a bit bleary eyed and trying to keep our eyes open until a relatively decent bedtime hour.

I’ve got lots to share, but now is not the time for it. I thought I’d just let y’all know I’m alive and well, home safe, and that, although the trip was very long, it was actually ok. Highlight of the plane right back was the amazing sunrise while we chased the night across the globe! The low was probably spending 5 hours in Perth airport, an airport not really designed for international transfers.

Thank you New Zealand for the amazing weather, good times, and great people. It was great to see everyone in our rushed visit, and I think Hubby really enjoyed the trip. You can catch his summary here.

My shorts and tees have been put away (metaphorically speaking as they are still lying in the suitcase in the middle of the lounge), and I’m back to jeans and a longer sleeve top to wander the streets in muggy 38 degree heat.

Tomorrow I will once again awake at 5.30am to start another week of work. Two weeks went far too quickly!

Choice as, bro.

